CommitteesVancouver VTC Logo

Pictures of Vancouver




Click the name to send an email the conference contact.

Organizing Committee

General Co-ChairDavid MichelsonUBC, Canada
General Co-ChairIbrahim GedeonTELUS, Canada
Technical Program Co-ChairAaron GulliverUVic, Canada
Technical Program Co-ChairRobert SchoberUniversität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany
Tutorials ChairRodney VaughnSFU, Canada
Wireless Program ChairAlfred BaghouzianTELUS, Canada
EMC Program ChairParminder SinghQAI Labs, Canada
ITS Program ChairDavid AtnikovNovax Industries, Canada
Local Arrangements Co-ChairBob GillBCIT, Canada
Local Arrangements Co-ChairEugen TrandafirAnalytical Systems, Canada
Publications ChairBehrouz PourseyedSierra Wireless
Registration ChairAmiee ChanNorsat International
VISA ChairLinli CuiUESTC, China
Patronage & Exhibits ChairJim BudweyICTS Group, USA
Finance ChairJ. R. CruzUniv. of Oklahoma, USA
Technical Advisory Committee ChairJames IrvineUniversity of Strathclyde, UK
Conference AdministratorJim BudweyIEEE VTS
Assistant Conference AdministratorR. Clint KeeleIEEE VTS

Track Co-chairs

Ad-hoc, Mesh, Machine-to-Machine and Sensor Networks
 Hai Jiang (Lead)University of Alberta
 Dusit NiyatoNanyang Technological University
 Pan LiMississippi State University

Antennas, Propagation and RF Design
 David Matolak (Lead)University of South Carolina
 Bo AiBejing Jiaotong University
 Panagiotis PaschlidisHeinrich-Hertz-Institute, Berlin
 Sana SalousDurham University
 Xiang ChengHeriot-Watt University

Cognitive Radio and Spectrum Sensing
 Ying-Chang Liang (Lead)Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
 Octavia DobreMemorial University, Canada
 Feifei GaoTsinghua University, China

Cooperative Communications, Distributed MIMO and Relaying
 George Karagiannidis (Lead)Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
 Theodoros TsiftsisTechnological Educational Institute of Lamia, Greece
 Ming XiaoRoyal Institute of Technology KTH, Sweden

Mobile Networks, Applications and Services
 Cheng Li (Lead)Memorial University, Canada
 Jalal Ben-OthmanUniversity of Paris 13, France
 Baoxian ZhangUniversity of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Multiple Antenna Systems and Services
 Michalis Matthaiou (Lead)Queen's University Belfast, United Kingdom
  Pierluigi Salvo RossiSeconda Universita di Napoli, Italy
 Marco Di RenzoCNRS-SUPELEC-Univ. Paris-Sud, France

Satellite Networks, Positioning Technologies, Localization and Navigation
 Giuseppe Abreu (Lead)Jacobs University, Germany
 Henk WymeerschChalmers University of Technology, Sweden
 Neal PatwariUniversity of Utah

Transmission Technologies and Communication Theory
 Xiaodai Dong (Lead)University of Victoria, Canada,
 J. MietznerEADS Cassidian, Germany
 K. AdachiInstitute for Infocomm Research, Singapore

Transportation, Vehicular Networks, and Telematics
 Azzedine Boukerche (Lead)University of Ottawa
 Luca FoschiniUniversity of Bologna
 Abdelhamid MammeriDIVA Strategic Networks

Wireless Access
 Ha Nguyen (Lead)University of Saskatchewan, Canada
 Wing Kwan NgUniversity of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
 Long LeINRS, University of Quebec, Canada

Wireless Networks and Security
 Angela Zhang (Lead)Chinese University of Hong Kong,
 Tony QuekSingapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD)
 Andrea ContiUniversity of Ferrara, Italy

Green Communications and Networks
 Neelesh Metha (Lead)India Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
 Teng Joon LimNational University of Singapore
 Jinsong WuBell Laboratories

Smart Grid, Electric Vehicles, and Vehicular Electronics
 Hamed Mohsenian-Rad (Lead)University of California at Riverside
 Ali DavoudiUniversity of Texas at Arlington
 Husheng LiUniversity of Tennessee

Recent Results
 Edward AuHuawei
 Chittabrata GhoshNokia
 Liang XiaoXiamen University, China