

The 2016 IEEE 83rd Vehicular Technology Conference will be held in Nanjing, China, 15–18 May 2016. Over the past six decades, VTC has established itself as one of the premier conferences in the world on mobile communications and vehicular technology. As the first-ever VTC to be held in mainland China, VTC 2016-Spring will feature world-class technical sessions, workshops, and tutorials in, but not limited to, the following technical tracks:

Antenna Systems, Propagation, and RF Design Signal Transmission and Reception Cognitive Radio and Spectrum Management Multiple Antenna Systems and Cooperative Communications LTE/LTE-A, 5G, and Wireless Heterogeneous Networks Green Communications and Networks Ad-Hoc, M2M, and Sensor Networks Wireless Networks: Protocols, Security and Services Satellite Communications Networks and Systems, Positioning and Navigation Vehicular Communications, Networks, and Telematics Future Trends and Emerging Technologies in Wireless Communications and N

## Submission deadline EXTENDED 5 October 2015

Author notification 20 December 2015

Camera ready papers due 21 February 2016

Future Trends and Emerging Technologies in Wireless Communications and Networks Electric Vehicles, Vehicular Electronics, and Intelligent Transportation

## vtc2016spring.org

## Honorary Chair Hequan Wu (The Chinese Academy of Engineering, China)

General Co-chairs Xiaohu You (Southeast University, China) Pingzhi Fan (Southwest Jiaotong University, China) Shaoqian Li (University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China)

Technical Program Co-chairs Fu-Chun Zheng (University of Reading, UK) Geoffrey Li (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA) Zhisheng Niu (Tsinghua University, China)

Workshops Co-chairs Ying-Chang Liang (A-STAR, Singapore) Li-Chun Wang (National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, China)

Speakers and Panels Co-chairs Lajos Hanzo (University of Southampton, UK) Justin Chuang (ASTRI, Hong Kong, China) Hongbo Zhu (Nanjing Univ. of Post and Telecommunications, China) Tutorials Chair David Gesbert (Eurecom, France) Publicity Co-chairs

Xiqi Gao (Southeast University, China) Yueming Cai (PLA Univ. of Science and Technology, China)

Local Arrangement Co-chairs Jun Zheng (Southeast University, China) Bin Sheng (Southeast University, China)

Local Patronage and Exhibits Co-chairs Wei Xu (Southeast University, China) Shi Jin (Southeast University, China)

Patronage and Exhibits Chair Jim Budwey (ICTS Group, USA)

Finance Chair J.R. Cruz (University of Oklahoma, USA) Conference Administrators Jim Budwey and R. Clint Keele (IEEE VTS)