CommitteesDresden VTC Logo

Pictures of Dresden




Click the name to send an email the conference contact.

Organizing Committee

General ChairGerhard P. FettweisTechnische Universität Dresden, Germany
Technical Program ChairPeter RostNEC Laboratories Europe, Germany
TPC Co-chairsSonia AissaINRS, Uni of Québec, Canada
John ThompsonUniversity of Edinburgh, UK
Panels Co-chairsWerner MohrNokia Siemens Networks GmbH & Co., Germany
Ian OppermannCSIRO ICT Centre, Australia
Tutorials Co-chairsPascal LorenzUniversity of Haute Alsace, France
Dong In KimSungkyunkwan University, Korea
Workshop Co-chairsMischa DohlerCentre Technològic de Telecommunicacions de Catalunya, Spain
Andreas FestagNEC, Germany
Demos ChairVolker AueIntel Mobile Communications, Germany
Patronage & Exhibits chairJim BudweyICTS Group, USA
Finance ChairJR CruzUniv. of Oklahoma, USA
Local ArrangementsPatrick GrosaTechnische Universität Dresden, Germany
Publicity ChairPatrick GrosaTechnische Universität Dresden, Germany
Tech. Advisory Comm. ChairJames M. IrvineUniversity of Strathclyde, UK
Conference AdministratorJim BudweyIEEE VTS
Clint KeeleIEEE VTS

Track Co-chairs

Ad-hoc, Mesh, Machine-to-Machine and Sensor Networks

 Jaime Lloret MauriPolytechnic University of Valencia, Spain
 Carles AntonCTTC, Spain
 Azzedine BoukercheUniversity of Ottawa, Canada

Antennas and Propagation

 Volker JungnickelFraunhofer HHI, Germany
 Jon WallaceJacobs University, Germany
 Christoph MecklenbreukerVienna University of Technology, Austria

Cognitive Radio and Spectrum Sensing

 Venkatesha PrasadDelft University of Technology, Netherlands
 Klaus MössnerUniversity of Surrey, UK
 Hiroshi HaradaNICT, Japan

Cooperative Communications, Distributed MIMO and Relaying

 Dirk WübbenUniversity of Bremen, Germany
 Lutz LampeUniversity of British Columbia, Canada
 Patrick MarschNokia Siemens Networks, Poland

Mobile Networks, Applications and Services

 Mohammad AtiquzzamanUniversity of Oklahoma, USA
 Abdelhamid MelloukUniversity Paris-Est Créteil, France

Multiple Antenna Systems and Services

 Tommy SvenssonChalmers University, Sweden
 Octavia DobreMemorial University of Newfoundland, Canada
 Cheng-Xiang WangHeriot-Watt University Edinburgh, UK

Satellite Networks and Positioning

 Albert HeubergerFraunhofer IIS, Germany
 Igor BisioUniversity of Genoa, Italy
 Hiromitsu WakanaNICT, Japan

Physical Layer Transmission Technologies

 Eduard JorswieckTechnische Universit├Ąt Dresden, Germany
 Kaibin HuangHong Kong Polytechnic University, China
 Oliver HollandKing's College London, UK

Transportation, Vehicular Networks, and Vehicular Electronics and Telematics

 Jerome HärriEURECOM, France
 Elmar SchochAudi AG, Germany
 Panagiotis PapadimitratosKTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden

Wireless Networks, Access Control and Resource Management

 Vincenzo MancusoInstitute IMDEA Networks, Spain
 Kumudu MunasingheUniversity of Sydney, Australia
 Marco FioreNational Research Council of Italy


About Us | Site Map | Contact Us | ©2011 IEEE Vehicular Technology Society | Photos by Christoph Munch |